hotline no.
+91 124 4141414
Our Doctors
Home > Our Doctors
Dr. Rajesh Kumar Ahlawat Dr. Rajesh Kumar Ahlawat
Dr. Rajesh Kumar Ahlawat Kidney & Urology Institute

Dr. Ahlawat to his credit has the unique feat of establishing four successful Urology and Renal Transplant programs in India, at Sanjay Gandhi Postgraduate Institute of Medical Sciences, Lucknow, Indraprastha Apollo Hospital, New Delhi, Fortis Hospitals, New Delhi, and Medanta, the Medicity in New Delhi. His publications and presentations at national and international forums have focused on minimally invasive Urology.
An accomplished Endourologist, Laparoscopic and Robotic surgeon, Dr Ahlawat has been a Guest Faculty at most Endourology and laparoscopic workshops in India. He has the distinctive largest single unit experience in the world of conducting more than 1200 Laparoscopic Donor Nephrectomies. At Medanta, he has led successful minimally invasive nephron sparing renal surgery, prostate cancer surgery and bladder cancer surgery programs.
A teacher and academician at heart, Dr. Ahlawat initiated Urology training M.Ch. and D.N.B. programs at all previous institutions of his association. He was awarded the Chakraborty Fellowship by Indian American Urological Association for year 1992 and PN Berry Fellowship in 1995. He was honored with the title of Honorary Lecturer conferred to him by the University College London Hospitals (UCLH), U.K. in 1995 during his stint at Institute of Urology and Nephrology.
"Dr. Ahlawat is currently a member of Board of Directors of Endourology Society. He has been Assistant Editor of Indian Journal of Urology in past, and is currently a part of its Editorial Committee. He is also in the review teams of many national and International Urology journals"
Medical Qualification
M.B.B.S King George’s Medical College, Lucknow 1976
M.S. [General Surgery] King George’s Medical College, Lucknow 1980
MNAMS National Board of Examinations, New Delhi 1982
M.Ch [Urology] All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New Delh 1986
Dr. G.M. Phadke Fellowship Urological Society of India during M.Ch. training 1985-86
Chakraborty Fellowship Indian American Urological Association 1994
Fellowship Indian Medical Sciences Academy 2001

Department Institute Kidney & Urology Institute
  • Endourology
  • Laparoscopic and Robotic Urology
  • Renal Transplantation
For Appointments
Name : Abhishek Mahaver
Mobile No : +91- 9560398967
Name : Rama Kataria
Mobile No : +91-8800494262
Name : Mrs. Pooja Rana
Mobile No : +91-9560398966
Contact Information Doctor's Phone : +91-9810020894
Email Address :

Skip Navigation Links
 Doctor's Experience 
 Memberships & Certifications 
 Awards & Accomplishments 
  • Medanta – The Medicity
    Chairman - Division of Urology
Jan 2010 till date
  • Fortis Hospitals New Delhi, India
    Director, Urology & Renal Transplantation
2006 - 2010
  • Indraprastha Apollo Hospital, New Delhi,
    India Senior Consultant, Urology & Renal Transplantation
1997 - 2006
  • University College London Hospitals, London, U.K.
    Honorary Lecturer, Institute of Urology and Nephrology
1995 - 1996
  • Sanjay Gandhi Postgraduate Institute of Medical Sciences, Lucknow
    Professor Dept of Urology & Renal Transplantation
1987 - 1997
  • King George’s Medical College, Lucknow, India Pool Officer
1983 - 1984
  • King George’s Medical College, Lucknow, India
    Senior Registrar (Chief Resident), General Surgery
1981- 1982
  • King George’s Medical College, Lucknow, India
    Surgical Residency in General Surgery
1978 - 1980
  • Indian Journal of Urology Assistant Editor
1989 - 1994
Find a Doctor

This is content box Three
Newsletter Subscription